some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Finds - 01/14/05

January 14, 2005
I am the last man who is going to gush about a baby. I am not impressed by them and my sister and I are notorious for our quote, �Something that just spend nine months in a sack of water cannot be attractive.� I usually avoid people with babies because it is rude to cringe and decline to hold someone�s offspring. The politest I get is telling people, �oh, I have a cold, I should not get near your baby.� I am so disinterested with babies that I have at last count three cousins that I have not met, one is of unknown name and gender.

Until Monday, my sister was the last baby born that I remember being excited about, and the Princess is going to be twenty-five in a few weeks.

Establishing that I am not a huge fan of babies, children who are not students in my school, and am absolutely crass I have to say that Betty Already�s latest progeny is the most attractive baby I have seen and I could not be more excited about his birth.

Some people post pictures of cute kids and some people post pictures of their families and I call/IM/email Kipp and say, �look it�s a family of goats!� Another time I felt terrible for someone who is really unkind to me on Diary Land because upon seeing her children on Buzz Net we assumed one of had Downs Syndrome and thought, �that�s why she is so crabby, taking care of a disabled child is rough.�

Enough of my snark!

Ben Already, the Baby Kenobi is the cutest baby ever! If I lived near Betty and was holding Ben I would have trouble giving him back. In lue of a Friday Find, I present to you the Baby Kenobi:




10:20 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next