some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

four with the left, four with the right, then eight times with both

April 12, 2005
Today we went to Chili�s for my sister�s birthday, which is on Thursday. We went today because she works on her birthday and all weekend. Chili�s could not have been more exciting after being low carb for so long. I did restrain myself from having ribs � only because I did not want to mess with the mess of ribs.

While we were eating, I remarked that, �What is this music? It is terrible! It is like I am listening to my own iPod!� It really was that random and terrible a hodgepodge of music from the 1980s.

For those of us, myself included, who were missing Julia Child: she has risen from the dead. My sister spotted her first, but what my sister did not notice was that it was not really Julia Child, but it was her � it was her zombie self. I even made an excuse to walk passed her table and she groaned like a zombie while the woman she was eating with and would later eat.

As for the food, it always stands to reason that carbohydrates are not worth it. The Cajun chicken was far too spicy and I will be washing the grease from the garlic bread off my face for weeks. It was a fun time even if the food was not that great. If nothing else I did not have to make or clean it.


Someone asked me today if I would accept the gift of perpetual Volkswagen ownership on the condition that I remain a virgin forever. I stated that since I have driven a Jetta and a Passat, I know what I am missing. As a virgin, I know one thing about sex: sex makes babies, babies bring responsibility and take away sleep.

A Volkswagen wants to have fun with you not give you five minutes of pleasure then ruin your life.


One of the expected hazards of being a teacher is the inevitable observation by an administrator from your building or from the state, district, or another governing agency. These always make me uncomfortable but I expect it and always pass. What amuses me is that the other teachers think this requirement is absurd and unnecessary. If I were an administrator � and I pray that I never am � I would be most interested in observing the teachers who did not want oversight.

I teach in a coven of vipers; it does not really surprise me that they are fearful of being exposed. They claim it just their opposition to No Child Left Behind but I think in light of the Government finally taking education seriously after ignoring us since Lyndon Johnson�s Presidency that a teacher would want to have some come into the classroom and watch them knock it out of the park. It is the liberal oblige to not have a plan or an alternative but to constantly tear down anyone who has the �vision thing.�


I know my comments are broken, I also do not know how to fix the html. If someone is willing and able to fix them for me, you would be my undying hero � even if you just emailed me the coding to your working comments I would love you for as long as my attention span allowed.


11:13 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next