some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

another entry where I blame Golf Widow

January 27, 2005
I fell off my treadmill today. I stopped walking, fell off, and hit my head on a bike. The woman in front of me had diarrhea sliding down her leg and when I noticed it, I stopped dead in my tracks. I know she was not doing it on purpose, nor did I fall off on purpose but I feel like hitting my head was in some small way a good deed because no one else noticed her problem and she got an easy exit because everyone was gathered around dumb ass here.

Dick Cheney offered to help me up but this high school kid insisted that he do it and whispered in my ear �old man winter watches people change, don�t let him touch you.� How do you know someone else is watching you change? Would someone need to be watching him, watching you? I get a feeling people are watching me sometimes but it is usually because I have toilet paper stuck to my shoe or I am singing along to my iPod. People are usually looking at me. I cannot listen to Vertigo on my iPod, I always end up saying �FOURTEEN� and �f�n Golf Widow.� I love that woman, she makes me laugh.

I know have a mark on my forehead (my big, big forehead). It will be a good conversation piece, like the gypsy woman I�m hiding up here with me in the belfry.

7:34 AM :: 9 comments so far ::
prev :: next