some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

inane achievement

January 27, 2005
The preschool teacher at our school is an Italian Grandmother and as soon as she saw the bruise on my forehead, which is not as long as this story is, she started to fuss. It really is a small mark and you would not notice it if you were not a Grandmother. I love that little woman.

Today I checked my blood sugar and I am doing phenomenally well. I will never outrun my nature but I can do something about my nurture. I am disappointed that I did not start this sooner. On a lark this morning I put on the pants my Bubby told me made me look like a male prostitute, how she knows what one looks like is not something I relish. However, when I went off the controlled diet of my father�s house and moved here I ballooned into this bloated, Michael Moorish figure of my former self. I did not realize that at home the family is on a constant Atkins Maintenance diet (low carb and low fat) or that I am allergic to most of the carbohydrates I was stuffing in my gullet. When you are allergic to carbohydrates you want to eat more and more of them.

These pants did not fit a week ago; I am very excited over this inane achievement.

Before I checked my blood sugar I was tempted to cheat on my diet, but I have set a goal date of March 5, 2005 to move onto phase two of the diet when I meet Mary J for lunch or dinner in New Jersey � where my family lives. My God Mother is Irish and Italian, I plan to carbo-load like a pro.

Opalanne commented on the previous entry about the machines at the gym being unclean. I like that at my gym they provide things to clean the machines with after you use it; I clean it before I use it and after. In High School our guidance counselor told us, �There are two types of jobs, ones you shower before and ones you shower after.� This is how I know that Kipp is unemployed.

8:25 PM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next