some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

all you need is...spritopias?

January 09, 2005
Question:You came in that thing?
What I learned: You�re braver than I thought!

I bleached my floor last night during my cleaning frenzy. I take Saturday to clean my apartment and Sunday to do school work. I washed my kitchen floor with my Clorox Mop and then received a phone call. I left the mop, pad down on my kitchen floor. A couple hours afterwards when I had finally finished my phone call I noticed that the mop was still sitting there but I did not think anything of it. I made dinner, vacuumed while dinner was baking, and when I finished vacuuming, I grabbed the mop to put it away with the vacuum and noticed that the spot where the mop had been resting was a different color than the rest of the floor. I have tried to take a picture of it, but you cannot tell from a photograph.

I am hoping I did not damage the tile but merely stripped the wax. I would never want to be my landlord, I am rough on living space. Hildi suggested that I put a plant over it but it is in the opening radius of the refrigerator�s door. I would say, �I cannot believe I did this� but I have also broken a few fixtures in the house, replaced the bathroom cabinet and spray painted the carpet in my living room.

My only accomplishment from today: grading (some) papers (okay, very few) and picking out my baby gift for Baby Already . I am very excited for the arrival of Baby Already and, Barbara, Patron Saint of Diary Land, said I could be the God Father and even baptize the baby (which are none of her responsibilities to hand out or for me to accept, but we did anyway)

Also, a quiz from Betty Already
You Are Love
You are Love.

You love life, you love all those around you and
the world that you live in. You are happiest
when you are doing something for someone else
or for the common good of mankind.


What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

3:09 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next