some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

chicken noodle droop

January 04, 2005
Alternate content is available at my new BLOG, Urban Oasis .

The last two days have been really good in my classroom. My students came in ready to learn and work. I thought back to school would be harder than it actually was. The only bad thing is half of them are getting over one disease or another and I have caught something. Hopefully it is not anything major � last year a kid brought meningitis to show and tell.

I was reading my diet book and this woman said she had not taken a nap in years after starting the diet and then subscribing to the lifestyle. This is interesting to me because naps are a hobby of mine. I have no idea what I would do with more energy, maybe another job would be nice or a vacation. I am useless on vacation because I bring work with me so I do not get bored. In other news, if you would like a cabinet full of carbohydrate-laden foods then let me know because I have to do something with all of this.

The good times are killing me � either that or what my students gave me as an after Christmas gift so I am going to see if my couch still works. Please, feel sorry for me as I am single and no longer live with my mother.


5:38 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next