some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

still preoccupied with 1985?

January 04, 2005
Ruth and I have decided that it should no longer be called �common� sense since it is not a very common at all. They should rename �common� sense if common sense is sense at all.

I have also learned that the 1000 monkeys in a room with typewriters who are supposed to be working on Shakespeare are actually running Diary Land. This makes everything clear as to the problems with tech support and the inability for the service to evolve. It is the epiphany I have been waiting for.

Today included:
� Buying the diet book and I feel like just doing that has caused me to loose weight, improve my health and caused a delay in my eventual diabetes induced demise

� A kindergartener threw up on me this morning during bus duty, requiring me to go home, shower and change in record time (never question my powers or test them)

� I bought not one, but two, copies of the new Bowling For Soup when I just wanted one song off the album. I have listened to it and I think that it was not only worth the 99 cents I intended to pay but the $9.99 I paid TWICE for it

� I planned GolfWidowPolooza, rock with us May 12, 2005

� Learned that I am afraid of the new copier in my office and will not touch it without my secretary present

This is the time on Spritopias when we sleep.

12:07 AM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next