some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

reading is for amatuers

January 02, 2005
School starts again tomorrow. I do not know yet if I am excited about this yet or not. If I am not excited by tomorrow morning, I will have to fake it. Do not look at me like that; I am sure you have faked it as well. I have a great class this year, I am always happy to see them. They will not be happy to see me because I gave them a mountain of homework before the break.

I am not starting the diet tomorrow as planned because I have to finish reading the diet book, before I can finish reading the diet book, I will need to get the diet book. I do not think I am over weight but I do know that I am not at my goal weight and I would rather loose weight than gain it and have to buy new clothes. I am not opposed to buying new clothes if it is because I will look good in them. I am opposed to buying new clothes because I have ballooned into Fatty McFatterson.

I also have to drink all of my beer before I go on this diet. I do not drink often but when I do drink, I drink like a pro. I drink like it is my job. On Christmas Eve my Dad�s friend was trying to make me a drink and I had volunteered to drive us all home so I could not drink. I also did not want to give my parents a two-pronged embarrassment in getting drunk at a church party and drinking everyone under the table. We are Lutherans, we drink at church and at church parties. Do not look at me like that.

I have neglected my Friday Finds, as directed by Suburban Island , but this Photo Blog is excellent and should be checked out: Rob, Himself. The picture I am directing you to is very tragic, someone busted this nice guy in the face. While I have no sympathy for people in most situations, I do feel bad for this dude. I would buy this person a drink.

I said dude. I am disgusted with myself.

I made this for Suburban Island:

I doubt she'll run it - but I would if I were her.
11:22 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next