some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

so tired

December 09, 2004
Today I was at the grocery, I was number 41 at the deli. The line was incredible. I was grasping at straws for things to but on my MOBLOG, and something to post here when number forty was called.

This woman comes running, screaming across the produce section (adjacent to the deli) screaming, �I am forty! I am forty!� I was amazed because this woman was holding NUMBER forty, but she had not seen forty in quite some time. When she reached the counter she said, �I�m number forty, I wish I was forty.� I said, �and did you think at my age you would be running across the grocers screaming that you were?� She said, �I did not.� We both laughed and that is my story about the grocer.

I apologize for having told a, �I guess you had to be there� story.


I have a natural distrust for adult men who wear camouflage when not engaged in a government sanctioned military/security activity, or appropriate sporting events (paintball, hunting). If you have reached puberty, it is time to hang up the battle dress uniforms for casual wear. Do not sell me the �economics issue� bridge, I know those clothes are expensive.

This was brought to mind today when someone dressed like that wandered into our school during the morning when the children were trickling into the building. It took us a while, with no police, to get him out of the school again. I was really peeved about the whole ordeal. It was not cool. Tomorrow I am watching the door like I am crazy, to keep those who are out.

I�m so tired.

12:03 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next