some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

what brought you to the philosophical club?

October 24, 2004
Newt Gingrich. I read a book blaming him for the hateful tone in Washington. I think Newt did a great job of getting his agenda on the floor for a vote and I think he did a bang up job of making Washington an ugly, ugly place to do business. I saw that we shoot him and Michael Moore, then, agree (left & right) to get along in America and discuss policy instead of playing politics. I think it is a plan most excellent that none should flop flip upon.

My aunt made me pea soup and borsch. The pea soup smells like my late dog�s food � but tastes excellent, finally putting to rest my speculations about the origin of his weight problem. The borsch has the consistency and flavor of chunky vomit, but I cannot get enough of it. What is wrong with me?

I am waiting for the trailer to �I heart huckabees� to load. If anyone would like to see this film with me, let me know. No one else is infatuated with the idea of Lily Tomlin as I am. I am not attracted to the woman, only inspired by her genius. Surely, and verily, I tell you that this woman is misunderestimated and should be given a second look, an Oscar and a staring roll in a bigger film. Existential Detectives, ha!

Also, this weekend we discovered that crossing the Delaware, notably being on the western side of the Delaware, makes me woozy and disoriented. I promise to stay on my side of the Delaware.

9:47 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next