some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

grab your coat & let's start walking

October 14, 2004
I have a little notebook where I write down my comments and I have lost it at work. This happens quite often and only once or twice has someone been so bored or boring to bother to read the book. I have never lost the notebook at this job and people here are only marginally aware that I exist and unaware, in general that I write things down or repeat the best of what happens in my day on the internet for miscellaneous strangers to enjoy.

The notebook I lost only had one comment in it and it was on a sermon we were listening to in chapel on the story of when Jesus was teaching in the temple at age twelve. I wrote something about the Virgin Mary and Joseph being negligent parents because, for those of you unfamiliar with the story, they did not notice Jesus gone for two or three days.

How you lose* a twelve-year-old boy is an act of great stupidity. I know many of you revere the Blessed Virgin and her husband, Joe, as do I but: how do you misplace your child for that long a period of time? The speaker gave several reasons for that and because it had nothing to do with his point, the explanation took up most of time. Knowing that he was the Son of God, I would have kept a closer eye on him. That is just me, I worry about little things like the wrath of the Almighty.

I have to close this because Mr. Kenobi and I are plotting to break Martha Stewart out of prison. If you would like to help, you may. You do not need any special skills considering that they woman in a prison with no fence guarded by West Virginians.

*thank you trinity63 for pointing out the error in grammar/spelling
12:03 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next