some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

when Golf Widow says "jump," I look at her like she's crazy

October 12, 2004
I wanted to report that today I had an excellent day at work, at my after school job and even after coming home from work.

Normally I use this forum to complain about everything under the sun but I really do not feel like that today. There is nothing really to complain about and to repeat today�s success tomorrow I will just come home for lunch and continue to avoid the bitch-on-wheels that teaches first grade.


I will fill your time with me doing what Golf Widow tells me to do.

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A SECOND HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?
First, I need a house but if I were picking a vacation home it would be in Rhode Island where the tourists do not go. I would like to make my home in Madison, Connecticut.

2. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?
This year it is my denim jacket, despite the fact that I find them to be tacky however my favorite all time clothing is my charcoal sweater from J. Crew. I have never been disappointed in J. Crew.

3. WHAT IS THE LAST CD YOU PURCHASED?
�I Am Sam� soundtrack is the last CD I purchased but I bought and downloaded Cake�s, Pressure Chief album

4. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
5:00 AM the alarm goes off and at 6:00 I finally stop hitting the snooze button.

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?
My Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer, God bless that piece of art.

6. IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I would love to be a concert pianist or at least play piano that well

7. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE COLOR?
I am (partially) color blind and not open to questions about it.

8. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR, OR SUV?
I would take either in a BMW equipped for an iPod.

9. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AN AFTERLIFE?
Yes, and I believe it is better than this sorry existence.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (that Azkaban is in the spell check and my last name is not enrages me)

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?
Autumn � because this is New England

12. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I am my own super power.

13. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?
I am opposed to them, I am too fickle to have something like that

14. CAN YOU JUGGLE?
Amazingly, yes I can.

15. THE ONE PERSON/PEOPLE FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?
I think Justin Linde owes me an explanation, I would afford him five minutes to explain himself.

16. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DAY?
THURSDAY is my one and only TV day (Jack & Karen, then The Apprentice)

17. WHAT IS IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR?
Jimmy Hoffa

18. WHICH DO YOU PREFER: SUSHI OR HAMBURGER?
I would have enjoyed this much more had the questions conformed to English Grammar. I would prefer to eat neither of those things.

19. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU WILL EMAIL THIS TO, WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
I have no idea, Joanna?

20. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Joe Momma

21. FROM WHOM DID YOU RECEIVE THIS?
Golf Widow

22. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER?
I have no idea

23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEAL?
I would like my father to cook something we could all agree on and my family and friends to sit down and enjoy it. That is my favorite meal. Meeting Golf Widow at Hops and not making myself into an ass for one hour of hero worship could work too.

24. IF YOU COULD DO ANY PROFESSION WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?
I remember when Rose Nylan was told that someone was in �the oldest profession in the world� and she said, �They�re (sic) a farmer?�

25. ALL-TIME FAVORITE TV SHOW?
I am not a TV person.


Conservatives: these are my talking points for today. The next time someone calls the President stupid, ask them for their grades at Yale and Harvard. Do not take the �his family� line of garbage, because not only is not true but his family is conservative and not popular at those institutions. I respond to that remark with, �everyone�s family does everything they can to work towards that person�s success.� Be honest, sane parents do everything in their power to help their children succeed.

11:17 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next