some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I didn't miss you but, damn, I am glad you're back

August 12, 2004
I am doing a �clean sweep� of the apartment. I am pretty organized as it is but I also have a problem of being a well-organized packrat. The closets and file cabinets are under assault right now. I do not have ONE filing cabinet, I have a drawer here or a crate there. I am trying to bust it down to one drawer.

I have kept:

� A note from my friend saying he was not going to school so I should go on to the bus without him

� Every bill, invoice and packing slip since January, 2000 which means I got some sort of file box for Christmas 1999

� A shoebox of post it notes, not scattered about, a shoebox full of post it notes.

� Two boxes of Star Wars action figures

� Graduation Announcements (High School and University)

� Love letters from Bill Frist

I tried to throw out:

� The title to my car

� My University Diploma

� My High School Diploma

� My autographed pictured of George W. Bush

� Love letters from Bill Frist

Now I need a paper shredder. I would hate for someone to steal my identity because my credit is not worth the jail time.

12:28 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next