some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I don't care that Nirvana is gone, Foo Fighters is so much better

August 04, 2004
It has become clear to me that women do not want to date quality men. You say you want a good man, but you really must want someone to abuse you mentally and physically. You say you want someone nice but in the end you want someone who will shove you into walls and call you fat.

I have been reading the ongoing saga of my friend, Luis, and this girl he has been seeing. You would be hard pressed to find a better catch than Luis. He is a nice guy, who by all accounts is not a jerk, he has a job, a car, does not live with his mother, he does not call women fat, beat them, or anything like that.

Women are not interested in meeting men like that: you know THAT type of man, the decent type with a job who will treat you well. Women want people to treat them like doormats. If women really were looking for good men then they would line up outside his door, for blocks. They would block traffic and cause gridlock or something.

I do not have a vagina and I am not gay, or I would date him myself and then tell all of you door mats how great I had and make you jealous. If you are single and looking for a good man, Luis might be a good option but I think instead you should date some ape who will knock you over the head and drag you off to his cave, to salivate on you or something.

His situation scares me because if a good man like Luis cannot find a woman, how will a jerk like me ever find someone? If there is no one for the nice guy with the good job, who is interesting and fun loving, then there is no one for the jerk with a crumby job, is boring and a curmudgeon.

9:04 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next