some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I mean, come on, his name is Dick

June 26, 2004
Then you need to ask yourself, �Do I want the answer to this question?�

I think people would be happier people if they asked themselves this question before they spoke to me.

I was reading the news last night and this morning. I agree that the Vice-President cursing at someone was distasteful and I agree that he should not have said it.

Perhaps he should apologize for it and perhaps not. When I read that the Vice-President cursed at Senator Leahy I was surprised. I would think that someone as embattled as he is would also watch his mouth. People having been complaining about his corporate ties (which everyone in Washington has) since he was tapped by Bush to be his running mate. What a stupid thing to do.

When I read WHY he cursed at Senator Leahy I understood WHY he did it. He should apologize for his language but not for having said it. I too am disgusted by people who talk about you behind your back but act like you are best friends to your face. I would have wanted to say the same thing.

I would not have, I would have chosen better words while on the Senate floor. Yes, I know I would have used profanity. I would have said, �Bitch, Please! You can bite my shiny, metal ass!� I would have said it and I would have meant it.

The Vice-President said he felt better after telling Leahy how he felt. I am sure he would have felt the same had he used a more judicious word choice. More people should do that, just let people know.

For my views on Michael Moore, his art and �Fahrenheit 9/11 please visit Michael Moore: a clanging cymbal and a resounding gong

12:40 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next