some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

still less ridiculous than Paris Hilton with 50% more fat

June 15, 2004
Tonight I was about to get ready for bed when Mr. Kenobi and I, bored hungry and on AIM got the idea into our head to go to work and get something to eat in our pajamas. Granted, I am a bit old for this but considering the day�s antics (

my latest attempt at pretending I�m someone) it seemed like a great way to end my day.

Mr. Kenobi is a kick in the pants, even pajama pants. Mine were the height of dork being that they had fried eggs on them (that is the pattern) and are not very cool at all. I did ask our boss who was running the register if she�d make me eggs like the ones on my pants. She said, as we had hoped, to make our own �condemned� food.

She promo-ed our meals out of kindness but we did make them ourselves. She had a good sense of humor about it and WE did come bearing gifts. Mr. Kenobi brought cotton candy flavored gum which came at the expense of his first born child, yet to be born or conceived and I brought left over Easter Candy and a bottle grape juice that would be in the future used for Communion had I not stolen it.

It seemed lame and absurd but it was fun. The drunks (that come in that late) and the old people (who LIVE at our job) were put out by our attire. I was wearing green pants with fried eggs on them and a George W. Bush shirt, give us a break and Mr. Kenobi was wearing something a lot less retarded. I am not a clothing person and I did not memorize what he wore but it lacked the remarkable dorkiness of my clothes that seem to scream, �virgin eternal.�

I cannot wait to go away for a couple days so I will have something interesting to say.

It was cool to go to work in pajamas. It was like a nightmare only not.

1:04 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next