some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

my latest attempt at pretending I�m someone

June 14, 2004
Today we moved all the stuff out of the school into storage in the gym or in rooms that do not have asbestos. I thought I was boy wonder having already moved half of my things into storage. My boss told me to put my things the wrong room. All of my stuff had to move from there across the school.

I felt like I was building a pyramid. It was like some special cultural day where I have to relive my Hebrew ancestor�s captivity in Egypt � except they did not build the pyramids, I was carrying boxes, and my metaphor is not working so I will stop.

Well, we were supposed to be working on moving things and when it came time to move the chairs with wheels I decided that as an adult and a teacher in the school that I should race one of the kids there to help in the chairs down the hallway. Never mind that I looked like a complete ass, that there were really old people carrying heavy things down the hall. We should race.

I had also given the kid I was racing all the candy in my classroom � which was a substantial amount � and he had eaten it all. By the time we go to the end of the hallway, not only had he beaten me but also he threw up all over the floor. Skittles, starburst, and nerds make one hell of a puke. You should have seen it. Everyone was already pissed at me so I do not know what stopped me from taking a picture.

Then our boss bought us lunch from a place called, �Capitol Lunch.� They should really call it �Capitol Diarrhea� since it does not stay lunch very long at all. I guess that was God getting me back for loading that kid up with candy and soda and then nearly killing several geriatric patients while racing office furniture around the school.

As his angry mother was cleaning him up he said, �Mr. S****** is so cool, can we have him over sometime?�

And then I wonder why no one likes me here.

9:35 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next