some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

sregurbmah

May 16, 2004
In the water damage on my ceiling I can see the faces of Abraham Lincoln, Franklin Delano Roosevelt and Emperor Nero. Well, from this seat Emperor Nero looks like a rhinoceros. I�m really pissed that none of them looks like the Virgin Mary or Jesus, if I had that on some red food coloring I could be in the money.

Today after church my boss�s boss�s wife who is wicked tacky says to me, �I�m so sorry to hear about your Grandmother.� Bear in mind that no one from this church that employs me sent a card or any of those things that people do for someone else when they have a death in the family. The church�s accountant sent something and that was nice. Well, I smiled and said, �Thank you Jane for the lovely card, I really appreciated it!� and proceeded to drop my smile and give her sardonic glare I reserve for special people like James Carville or my roommates from college. Lucky her.

Not all Christians are like this it�s just they don�t respect their servants. Thanks for shopping.

I also had that dream last night where Former First Lady Barbara Bush sings, "When You're Good to Momma" from Chicago as sung by Queen Latifa.

12:32 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next