some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

proofreading: the key to not looking like an ass

May 15, 2004
Someday I have to learn that my refrigerator is not a science experiment or a place where food goes to die. Rather, it is a place where things are preserved in cool repose until I can eat them.

Tupper Wear, yet another place to grow science. I suggest to everyone getting the Zip Lock or Glad brand of Tupper Wear so you can just throw it out, as I do, when you discover the next cure for man�s great illness growing on your food.

This problem comes from living alone because if I had to share that refrigerator I wouldn�t leave things in there indefinitely like so many unwanted tasks. Its not unlike trigonometry homework, you pray Jesus comes back on his cloud with the angels so that you don�t have to go to school and hand in the trigonometry. I haven�t had trigonometry in years � maybe even (flinch) a decade and I still want it to go away.

I need a wife because I need someone to say, �Spritopias, clean the fridge� or whatever I need to be told. Perhaps someone in Connecticut could just stop by and make one of those honey-do lists on their way home from work one day and then stop by a couple days later stop by again and complain that I haven�t done any of it.

It would make this place feel a little bit more like a home.

9:30 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next