some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

strzalka

February 13, 2004
I�m so tired. I can�t even begin to tell you. I hate you Valentines Day; I hate you so much I can feel it in bones.

I just got done doing everything for the boy�s party tomorrow. But, I want to tell you about their religion lesson.

So, Joseph�s brothers sold him to Ishmaelite slave traders, right? Then, using his God given talents of divination and dream interpretation Joseph gets in good with Pharaoh and then is put in charge of all of Egypt.

Later his brother�s show up during this famine that Joseph has prepared Egypt for. He plays some tricks on his brothers but ultimately ends up taking them in and forgiving them. I take two things from this story:

Some people can forgive anything. and Joseph is a bigger man that I am

When I talked to my sister I told her this story in greater detail but added, If you sell me to Ishmaelite slave traders you better hope we don�t meet up again because it�s on bitch. We will roll.

And for the people harassing Internet Diarists:

If you think my diary is pathetic check out what I have in my underwear. Keeping an online diary isn�t the pinnacle of cool but you�re a few steps lower when you spend your time on a discussion board making fun of others for it.

That self deprecation was brought to you by Kipp.

12:36 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next