some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

two days to go

December 30, 2003
One of my New Year�s Resolutions is that I will stop enjoying other people�s misfortunes. I have one more day of being the Asshole Exemplar.

I went to the Mall today to drop off my sister and get stuff for my students. I can never have my own children because they�d be jealous of my students. I can�t afford to have both students and my own children.

Well, on the way home I notice a car broken down on the side of the road and it�s people that my Mom used to work for and their seven kids waiting for a tow truck.

Someone else had stopped to help them or I would have. There is nothing better you can do to people who hate you than be nice to them. Nothing gnaws at them harder than that.

I was so glad it happened today because I get to be filled with glee at their misfortune and still keep my resolution.

I�m at my parent�s house for the next couple days and their dog hates me. Read about Buddy�s tail and why their dog should and does hate me.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

Is �The Shire� a nice way to say �Vermont?�

2:11 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next