some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Courtney Love, in my Water Closet

December 30, 2003
I just got done cleaning the bathroom and although I had Counting Crows on the iPod, Courtney Love was on my mind and it occurred to me that in my search for a way to articulate what was happening with and to my family that Courtney Love had the answer. Who knew?

In one of her songs she has this lyric, yo, �I�ve made my bed, I�ll lie in it. I�ve made my bed, I�ll die in it.�

That sums up everything. My Grandmother spend a long time making this mess and she�ll die before it can be cleaned up, in fact I think we need her to die so she can stop meddling if everyone is going to ever get along again. I have enough trouble getting along with my sister, parents and any other human I encounter � I don�t need some malicious old bat muddling things up.

However, at this point I have no desire to be a part of that family and I don�t foresee my opinion changing. Although the insult and injury to me was comparably minor to what happened to other people it�s a matter of principle for me. I can�t drop my principles so that other people can be happy, I don�t even do that for myself.

I can�t have people like that in my life. I don�t need an extended family to be happy and I don�t want a menagerie of assholes in it either.

As for the Courtney Love, I had her tape back when I still had a machine that could play tapes because someone gave it to me. I kept it because of who gave it to me, not out of love for Love.

I�m at my parent�s house for the next couple days and their dog hates me. Read about Buddy�s tail and why their dog should and does hate me.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

4:56 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next