some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Rehab is for Quitters

04.11.2002
NEVER, NEVER GIVE UP

I�ve decided that I�m not going to give up. Other people are giving up and it saddens me. We�re dropping like flies. I had been on a downward spiral but picked up. Sometimes I feel like I�m on one of those natural channel shows where the baby bird falls out of the nest and struggles to get going and before they actually hit the bottom they pick up. I feel like I�m finally moving up, up, up. The free fall is over.

I�m not going to let other people win. They could very well win but I don�t intend to let them do it easily. There�s no point in that. Roll over if it makes you feel better. We can�t uphold that which his good and that which is decent anymore, it�s almost not allowed. I feel like I have to do everything I can to insure that the world is a decent place and I think sometimes I�m the only one who cares. Stop giving up because I�m not going to be able to do this by myself. I�m talking to everyone about everything. There are so many ways we can make the planet better from the grassroots on up. That�s what Dave Mannigel was all about. Make the world better.

I really miss being funny, even if I was the other person laughing. I want to be laughing. Tell a joke.