some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Marching Towards the Edge

08.10.2002
When I was younger I read a book about the future. I enjoyed science fiction novels that offered a vision on the future. One of my favorite books involved the story of these aliens that required humans to wear mind-controlling hats that were permanently attached. The Aliens lived in separate cities under large domes where they could control the environment to their liking. They look adolescent boys to keep as their slaves and the book was about a boy planted by a resistance group to find their weakness so they can resist. That�s not what I wanted to talk about.

There was another book that I liked where they sterilized the stupid people and ground the old people up for food. I thought about that today while stupid people with their horrible (and possibly illegitimate) children paraded through U-Scan knocking over the useless old people on an inevitable march to push me over the edge. I know the agony and frustration that caused the noblest of Greeks to gauge out their eyes and sew the sockets.

I was at my wits end when a Mire Guest had a complaint. They wanted to see a Manager and so I called my Team Leader, let�s call her Wilhelmina. The guest was bitching and moaning and Wilhelmina stood there looking so Germanic and superior. She could have cared less about what that person had to say. Her mind was on better things. Wilhelmina stood there and thought, �I would rather sit down and figure out the schedule� or �I would rather smoke an off brand cigarette than listen to this tripe!� Her chair even rolled itself out and said, �Bitch, Please!�

You have to love Wilhelmina, but if you don�t she doesn�t care.

NEW items on the MIRE AMERICAN JINGOISM GRILL:

ATTACKY IRAQI a nice gooey strawberry dessert that looks like an Iraqi after President Bush is done with them. You can choose which President Bush you�d like.

DEATH BY AMERICA CHOCOLATE � Using the finest chocolate recipes stolen from Belgium the Mire Chefs have come up a chocolate dessert that will remind you of the good old days when you could afford to be decadent in this day and age of austerity when you�re decadent to offend Osama.

OIL FIELD FUDGE � a flaming chocolate dessert that will remind you of the oil fields burning. Oy Vey!

�SO YOU FEEL LIKE SHI�ITE, DON�T MECCA BIG DEAL OF IT� For when you feel all bombed out and like a brigade of tanks have run over you! This stomach settler will reconstruct your constitution after any assault.

�MUJADIN MUDSLIDE� Osama said that we�re bad because we drink. KNOCK ONE BACK TO PISS HIM OFF!

LEAH IS UBER-SEXI, no one else is. Get over it for Michelle�s Jesus sake!