some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Only cowards stay while traitors run.

May 03, 2004

I got kicked out of Target for taking a picture of a midget with a mullet. I feel like my life is complete now and I can die a happy man.

The store security man who caught me doing this and sending the picture to my cousin through the fortuitously installed e-mail program in my phone was appalled that I had done this and his disgust was only exacerbated when he discovered that I was an adult and just to ice his cake I felt it important to add that I was an elementary school teacher. I teach little kids.

I was about to leave Target when I saw him and the woman you can see with him in the picture. I had a lot to do today but I had a thirty-second moral dilemma where I debated if I should have taken his picture. This was foolish. I spent thirty minutes tracking him through Target trying to get a picture. You have no idea how hard it is to track a midget until you�ve done it.

Dan would never believe me if I didn�t have the picture to prove it. I wouldn�t believe me if I told me that story. It�s preposterous to assert that you saw a midget with a mullet in Target. Dan is the only person I�ll do something retarded or classless to impress and this would work if nothing ever did before or after. Besides Dan, this could provide happiness to countless millions of people. I realize that I�m not a man in a wedding dress on E Bay but this still could bring joy to people.

So, store security saw me acting suspicious and when the realized what I had done they were really pissed and told me I had to leave. The midget didn�t notice and I�m disappointed, getting beat up for this would have certainly made the story a whole lot better.

If this were the movie groundhog day and I had to live today over and over I would still do this, over and over again.

5:35 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next