some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Thank God for Kennedys!

January 11, 2004

Finally! An intelligent response to the President�s proposal to help foreign workers in our country!

"The proposal ... is woefully inadequate and falls far short of being the serious, reform our country needs to fix our broken immigration system. The White House says this proposal is compassionate, but as the fine print makes clear, that claim is false for millions of immigrants."Which is a lot more than the jack shit I�ve done about this problem and I�ve been in the Senate since my dead brother was President of the United States. Democrats controlled congress for several decades and a lot of damn good that did. We had eight years of Bill Clinton, two of which Democrats controlled Congress and what do we have to show for that? We handed, on a silver platter the Congress to that good for nothing, shit for brains Gingrich. I�ll keep bitching about what Bush is doing because I wouldn�t know leadership if you put it in the back of my car and I drove it off a dock!

- Sen. Edward M. Kennedy, D-Massachusetts

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

2:06 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next