some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Five

February 06, 2004

I know I said I don't do this, but I'm avoiding work.

1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done? I think the biggest risk I�ve ever taken was narcing on a friend for drug use to his parents. At the time I was young and it was hard to decide what to do. Now, I know what I�d do but at the time the idea of my friend not liking me was a hard factor to consider. He understood why I did it then but was still pissed now that we�re older he thanked me for it but at the time it was rough.

As for physical risk I like to climb things and jump off of them.

2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of? Voting Democratic? I don�t know. Mom is pretty adventurous and would rather die doing something fun than die old. As for friends, I�m a boy and we�re collectively adventurous/stupid, we�d play catch with enriched uranium.

3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle) I�d love to say 10 because I�d do anything because I�m too poor/busy with work. I�d put my life at 5 but my heart at 10.

4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky? Nothing comes to mind.

5. ... and what's the worst? I�ve lost friends and family members by going out on a limb with things. �If I do this ____ won�t like me anymore� crosses my mind but then I realize that those people don�t really like me they like a preconceived notion of me, or, the fictional me they�ve created in their minds. Do what you want, the people who love you always will the other people you don�t need anyway.

1:48 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next