some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I write the most when I've done absolutely nothing all day

February 06, 2004
Yet another snow day wasted.

Today I watched daytime television, took two and a half showers and updated my diary. I�ve also being instant messaging Kipp.

Kipp�s computer is broken so talking to her on IM is like my own personal Nell. I should figure out how to do a screen shot but I�d have to be honest about it not being a terribly clever conversation really. The weather, responding to the hateful rant of one of my readers and the differences between Peter Griffin from The Family Guy and Homer Simpson from The Simpson�s. We agree that Homer Simpson is a more accomplished actor even if he has been type cast.

I had to take two and a half showers today because I showered when I woke to find out later that I had a snow day. When I heard that school was cancelled I changed back into pajamas and crawled back into bed. Okay, so I put up a gloat post first, but then I went to bed. After I woke back up I decided that today was going to be Hugh Heffner day and I would spend it like the Heff. The only Hugh Heffner thing I did today was wearing my pajamas all day.

My second shower came after I realized that I needed one and the half shower came after I jumped out of the second shower repulsed that I had reused a wash cloth. I don�t reuse washcloths; that would be gross. I do the laundry and I pay the bills. I can use as many as I want and I will.

And Ink Dragon was right, it isn�t a snow day. It�s a slush day. It isn�t beautiful and it really isn�t restful now that I have to actually do something with the day.

4:51 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next