some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Purveyor of Fine Whine

May 27, 2005
Yesterday I talked to my best (only) friend on the phone for a long time when I should have been doing other things. He said something important, that only he gets away with saying, �quit complaining.�

I also saw part of an old movie with Whoopie Goldberg and these kids and they pointed at some white kid and said, �he is weird!� and she replied, �If you want to see something weird just go home and look at your mother.� I have been giggling to myself all day every time I think about it.

In other, equally random news, I am again excited about going back to college this summer because I get to hang out with my friend April. April has this quirky thing she does which is really hot: she pretends to spit on the ground when you mention something that particularly disgusts her. She is normally a very professional and decorous person, I would say she was �gentile� but I always mistype that as �genital� and she is not a dick. She is fantastic. Also, when she parties, she parties hard.


Someone rocked my sister�s Amazon wish list to the tune of the new Green Day CD. I am not so concerned that they are anti Bush, because I too am a fan of hygiene, in fact one of the changes Kipp and I would like to implement is making it mandatory. Alex Vance always rocks my wish list and Kipp would like to implement that as well, but she is out of luck.


In addition to teaching all day yesterday, I was able to train people half the night at the Second Job. It amazed my coworkers because whenever my students come into the store they are always excited to see me, heap praises on me, and share how I am the best damn teacher in the whole damn world (two quarters in the swear jar!), yet while I was training this girl I had no patience for her incompetence and her general lack of desire to do her job well. I do not care if our job is the lowliest job in the world � you should still do your best to rock that job. I have no patience for lazy people. I have patience for children, but there is still hope for them.

Also, I bribe my students to only say good things about me. Today I brought them donut holes from Dunkin Donuts (this is New England, we represent).

After working with this person, I have decided (again) that being stupid should be painful for the stupid person as well as the person being pained by the result of the stupidity. The greater your stupidity, the greater your pain should be. I also want to take a page from the Democrat Party and tax people for their stupidity.
I have amazing patience with my students � when I am with children. I have no patience for teenagers who want to hang out where I am supposed to be working. I suppose I should stop teaching here so I can make enough money at another job so that I no longer have to work alongside teenagers.

3:07 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next