some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

please, do not cloud the issues with facts

March 24, 2005
This week was hellacious and I am glad it is over. We had a two-hour delay on our half-day today, so it was a whole hour and a half of academics, a half hour for lunch and two hours of me sitting in my chair telling the children, �Yes, you are early. No, we are not starting work until the others get here. Yes, you can (request I deny on days without snow).�

I had a huge problem in my classroom that made me tired and crabby all week and not interested in working, working out, writing home, or even doing my taxes. It starts and ends as a story that is summed up with, �I guess you had to be there,� or �we all have days like that.� A whole week like that is extreme.

Tomorrow I am going to the Metropolitan Museum of Art with my attorney Nicky D as we seek to retrieve my sister�s cellular phone from Mohammed the Cab Driver. We have to donate some artwork to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Poor Nicky, she has no idea what an adventure she will have.

Tomorrow evening you shall have a full report from myself and most likely Nicky herself.

11:06 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next