some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

not for me it wasn't

March 21, 2005
Today was the Monday from Hell � but not for me

One of the kids in my class hugged me today, we are a private school and I am not a recovering child star so it is okay, but my automatic and extremely hurtful reaction after my public school teaching experience was, �What are you putting on my back.�

Pardon the French but Ladies we men fall into two categories. Some men are assholes; some are the whole ass. I am in the second group. In addition to being President of Diary Land, I am also their leader.

Then one of the boys announced during mandatory sharing time that he had cut his own hair this weekend and one of the girls asked if he did it in the dark. It looks really terrible. Unfortunately, this was also the boy who hugged me and at recess, he would become: �the boy who got a soccer ball where it counts,� (only to three).


My diet does not include the chocolate goodness of bunnies so this Holy Week has one more sorrow added to it. Easter Lunch better rock my carb free world.

11:28 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next