some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

my sister, the dork

March 18, 2005
It's 2:30 and I called my party girl sister/roommate to see where she was, if she was alive, when she'd scare the shit out of me coming home.

Mohammed answered the phone. I know what you're thinking but be prepared for the disappointment, it was not the prophet. It was not even a famous Mohammed, it was the cab driver is whose can she left her phone although he referred to her as a he the entire conversation which leaves me even more worried/nuerotic about her situation and well being.

I hope nothing bad has happened to her but something seeming more exciting that it ends up being is the soup du jour, so be prepared for, "Radical College Students kidnapped my sister, got to know her and sent her back." at some point tomorrow.

Am I going to wait up? No. If she were dead, she would still be dead when I woke up in the morning and she has my car parked at Union Station so I could not even go get her.

2:38 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next