some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

shut up bill gates

February 10, 2005
Yvonne�s entry swiped my brain clean of any real thoughts today beside, �some people should never have children.� (the people she wrote about, not Yvonne)

Since my blood sugar had been sabotaged, I decided it was okay to eat the lasagna being made for hot lunch today at school by one of the people who volunteer to make lunch who also can make excellent lasagna. I even had a donut this morning in the teacher�s lounge, sin and sin boldly. She was heating up frozen lasagna from Sam�s Club. I could not believe I was subjecting my body to that abuse for lasagna that was not even good. It reminded me of the tales of so many lost virginities I had such high hopes and when we were done I thought, �people enjoy that?� I would not know, personally. I feel like I have sand running through my veins right now. This reminds me of all the times before when I was younger and I did something I was not supposed to do that I thought would be cool or fun. I would give you examples but my sister reads this and our mother does not have the concept of �statute of limitations � down yet.

I type all my entries in Microsoft Word (up) to insure that the mistakes in spelling, grammar, and usage are only the most damning. It is my assumption however that Mr. Gates is rather boring when it comes to his own writing since he wants me to follow a ton of extra rules excluding things normally found in my speech patterns. Shut up, Bill Gates! I will use a colloquialism if I want to!

Tomorrow there is no school here in Connecticut, I have a full plate already. First, I have prepare my apartment for my sister to move into it with me which means converting the nursery into an office and moving the office out of the extra bedroom. I am not pleased about this development because as much as I will enjoy having my sister here, I enjoy having an office. I also have to clean my apartment, which I pretty much �let go� over the week for no discernable reason. I also let my boss at my part time know I had the day off which led to five extra hours and some badly needed spending money for the impending February vacation we get in Connecticut and then making up lesson plans and catching on grading.

Hopefully, the weekend will have something exciting going on.

8:08 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next