some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Finds - 01/07/05

January 07, 2005
Friday Finds!

Friday, January 7, 2005

Pre Entry Promotional Moment
Cosmic Crayola�s grandchild is in a cute baby contest, you can follow that link and vote for her grandchild. You will vote for the Cosmic Grandchild, you will give the baby a ten. I would appreciate it if you went and gave that baby a ten, maybe two tens.

Diarists and Bloggers

Margaret at Teacher Woman gives me as a neophyte (and neocon) teacher a shining example that there is life out there. I may have been Rookie of the Year but I still need role models. Margaret presents an interesting, well written page about her life as a teacher, mother, spouse, and everything else people have to be to make it in today�s world. This inspiring web page will make you laugh, cry and call your mother to apologize for things you did as a teenager and maybe even email your foreign language teacher from Junior High and apologize for calling her Frau Cow.

Epiphany is the diary of an Urban High School teacher (fourth year, one ahead of me) in Baltimore. I have just started reading this diary and I really like it.

Sally is a former teacher. In the entry I link you to she exposes the secrets of teaching � which I resent her for having done so, but forgive her on the basis that she praises me in the most amazing ways.


HTML Help!
Annabella provides HTML help, giving you hints on how to enhance your diary through use of stylistic changes to your text to marquees running across your screen. I have had a lot of fun with this page. I think you will enjoy it as well.

Products and Services
Teavana (tea = nirvana) makes tea cool again in ways it has not been since December 16, 1773. We're no longer under the oppression of the Tea Act, so go ahead and enjoy a cup on your way home from Starbucks.

Travel
By Ways is a government site devoted to promoting some of the scenic drives that are available in the United States. If you are looking for a place to waste fossil fuels in your SUV, check this site out for information on some of the best places to simultaneously enjoy and destroy our natural environment.

Friday Finds is a subsidiary of Suburban Island , Spritopias is a registered devotee of Suburban Island.


Thank God it�s Friday

8:12 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next