some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

don�t bring me your figgie pudding.

December 17, 2004

I am getting ready to go home and I have a to-do list that if stacked by item would reach from here to the moon � and I keep thinking of things to add to it.


Who is going to water the plants?
Return the bottle deposits
Pack underwear
Find and pack camera equipment
What is the air speed velocity of an unladden swallow?
Why is there a toaster in that cabinet?
Where is Waldo?
Vacuum
Deposit paychecks
Send thank-you cards
Remind secretary to take care of the mail while I am gone
Eat breakfast

Those are just things I have thought of just now. I still have this morning�s laundry to do.

choose one flavor of toothpaste and mouthwash to bring home I keep three or four around to keep things interesting.

It seems like these tasks are never complete!





You Are a Losing Lottery Ticket!





Full of hope and promise.
But in the end, a cheap letdown.


What Crappy Gift Are You?

7:52 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next