some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

it's beginning to look a lot like kitsch-mas

November 25, 2004
If you click the pictures, they expand from thumbnails to larger versions of themselves. Content original to www.spritopias.com

I moved to Connecticut, in part, because New England is rumored to be devoid of White Trash. The ethnic diversity of New England does make it a haven from the frightening people I lived near in Kentucky.

In Connecticut when guns are shot, they are shot at people, not randomly into the air as they sometimes are in Kentucky. There are less mullets per capita in Connecticut and I have seen far less people with Downs Syndrome and other genetic maladies stemming from inbreeding and a general disregard for prenatal care. As a special education teacher I assure you, with the utmost professionalism that Kentucky has more that its fair share of genetic misfits.

Kitch2However, this picture will live on in the hall of shame forever and prove to the world that the Commonwealth of Kentucky, home of Louisville Sluggers, Jim Beam, and both Civil War Presidents is not the only place in America where people have no sense of taste, lack respect for their neighbors and community standards, and the desire to be the first one on their block to collapse the power grid. I found this the other day while driving and came back today with the camera that I should never, never leave at home. This is New England, home of Emerson, Twain, and Franklin. America�s brightest minds and best Presidents have been born or lived here, if not you came here for University. We also have this to offer.

Margaret has been talking a great deal about holiday preparations, specifically the trashing of Christmas ( here, here and here)

Moving on, my students made these turkeys in Art class. This picture shows us �Bling Blinging Turkey� made by one of my students who thinks that he is a rap artist.Blingturkey



ImaturkerThis turkey wearing a tie was made my son. It is supposed to look like me. Read back a bit, there is a boy claiming I am his father and I have decided, �what the hell, I will be his dad.�

12:27 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next