some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

alotta nerve

November 24, 2004
Dan Rather said he�s leaving CBS news, I don�t believe it!

I kill me.

I am continually astounded by the ability of Stop & Shop to have an express lane that moves slower than the lanes where people have carts full of groceries. I had three things and it took me thirty minutes to get through the line because the woman two carts ahead of me was arguing sale prices, wanting price-matching from competitor ads and was basically slow going the whole time (balancing the check book at payment time, taking phone calls, stopping a friend on her way out to talk instead of paying so the rest of could get through the line.

We are constantly reminding others to consider us, but we do not stop to consider others. The woman iced her cake by saying, �I cannot believe how inconsiderate YOU are.� to the cashier who really helpful and considerate.

I thought of that in line, instead of becoming enraged. I thought of ways to help other people have a better day themselves. I let someone ahead of me, I returned someone�s carriage for them along with my own and listened to the woman who parked next to me tell me how her beautiful new car had such a savage dent. I am sure all of these people did not realize that I was trying to spread holiday cheer and rather thought that I was a little, lost mongoloid. I never thought I would become the person who talked to strangers at the grocery, apparently I have.

I got my sister an iPod for Christmas. I received one free with rebate when I purchased my new computer. I had until November 25thto send in the rebate. There is no point to this story until you realize that I thought I had until November 25thwhen really I only had until the 15th. I am really put out by this and have been for the past couple days when I realized that I had drug my feet too long. She really likes the iPod so I guess I can eat two hundred dollars.

I was looking at the news and the Bush Administration said it was not accepting the election results in the Ukraine. They have a lot of nerve. I also think it is great that Alabama will now have federally funded bullshit thanks to Senator Shelby. My favorite quote from CNN was, �The targeted spending was so prolific that McCain had no problem filling a half-hour speech with examples. The shrimp program really stuck in his craw.� Is this CNN or he-haw? Stuck in his craw?

Now, I have to go to work.

2:15 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next