some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I end sentences in prepositions.

November 23, 2004
In the previous I took some kids from my class to see, The Incredibles. This was an excellent movie by virtue of it entertaining adults and children, without sexual innuendo to keep the adults amused. For this reason alone, it is a better movie that both Shrek movies and bastardizations of the Seuss books by Jim Carey and Mike Meyers. It was funny, it had great action and was so cute in parts I had trouble keeping my dinner down.

I joined Blockbuster�s Online Movie club. This is not inexpensive but considering my propensity for accruing late fees, this is not a bad idea. If I am considering renting a movie, I tend to just buy it because it is less expensive than paying the fees associated with my inability to return things on time.

I am trying to watch �The Last Samuri� and it is almost as terrible as �Dances with Wolves,� but no actor could ever be worse than Kevin Costner. I was in Boston and listening to talk radio once and the person chortling on said that Kevin Costner�s problem was that he felt he was the Messiah, and that is why all his movies had poorly developed social themes and he came across so condescending.

Speaking as someone who saw The Spanish Apartment seven times, I have absolutely no tolerance for subtitles. The last thing I want to do in a movie is think so if you want me to read, you are out of your gourd. Documentaries aside, I do not go to movie theaters to be informed. I read books for information.

I have to do laundry so I can pack to go home Thursday. Happy Thanksgiving for all of you who will not be on the internet in the next couple days.

What I have to share for today:

� Never tell your mother you are going to make something �your bitch� even if you are.
� Never ask your boss if they are under the influence of drugs or alcohol
� �Blood is thicker than Bullshit� is my phrase, feel free to use it

9:31 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next