some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

my updates bring the boys to the yard

November 01, 2004
Right now, on the eve of this strange election, in the city that invented the coat hanger, �Deutschland, Deutschland, Uber Alles!� is pounding out of the church bells.

My official prediction for tomorrow is a Kerry electoral win, Bush popular vote win � if only for the comedy. Can you imagine the pickle that I would be in, with the other conservative writers (you know the famous ones taken seriously) and the pickle the liberal and leftist writers would find themselves in? We cannot have called each other stupid for four years to swap talking points memos! I have saved all of mine if anyone wants to swap.

I do not know why Kerry wants to move into the White House anyway, it is a smaller house in a neighborhood that is not as nice as the one he lives in now. I am not into slumming, but from where I am sitting, you have to move to Brazil to step down.

I just hope that whoever loses tomorrow night, loses tomorrow night, concedes gracefully, and leaves the Capital with dignity. I also hope that I get over this propensity to be full of crap.

6:08 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next