some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

karma death one

August 29, 2004
Last night my God Mother and I were talking about the just end to two people�s lives.

We were talking about her father-in-law, my dad�s male genetic donor (calling him anything with �father� tacked on would imply some sort of responsibility borne by him after his five minutes on the conception side of things). This man, we will call him Don, is a jerk. He mistreats women and minority groups; he mistreats his family, and even mistreated his own wife and mother.

My best example of this would be watching Grandma die and the going to breakfast. I am not talking about visiting her in the hospital which he did only to bother her visitors but I am talking about the actual time her spirit left the body: he watched, did not call for help, and when he was sure it was over he went to breakfast because he goes to the same diner every week day, sits in the same booth, eats the same food, and he did not want them to worry.

I went to my grandmother�s house the next day under the impression that: he was mourning her death, she had died peacefully in her sleep, and that he would be on his less psychotic behavior. I was wrong. Fool me once shame on me, fool me twice? Not happening with this man, whom cooler heads call, �the Prick from Dick.� So, I am there and Don proceeds to give me a dramatic reenactment of my Grandmother�s less than peaceful in her sleep death and then explains, without me asking, how he left the body there because of his responsibility to the diner, and that the African American and Puerto Rican nurses would be by, they could deal with the whole dead body thing. I am shocked he did not say, �icky.�

That brings us to the Karma of Don. Don�s just death will not really be a death at all but the ramp up to death. He will have a stroke that renders him paralyzed in such a manner that he cannot take care of himself, and is left without the ability to speak. He will be in a nursing home staffed exclusively by the minorities and women he loves to hate, to take care of him until he dies, in the silent prison of his mind. He also dislikes homosexuals and doctors from the Indian subcontinent and the surrounding countries so if he could have those taking care of him as well, it would be great.

Every four years I will bring him to the Democratic National Convention and make him sit in his personal hell and watch the party he loathes go on and on about itself. For those of you who hate Bush and the Republican party � I have read your diaries kids, you have what I call the �hate of eight� and I�ll explain that later, but for those of you who hate us please keep this in mind (it�s another nail in Don�s coffin) he made a point of my grandmother donating money to Bush/Cheney 2004 before she died so that the $4000 for them as a couple could be legal.

I am letting the county bury him.

I will write about the next person AFTER work.

12:48 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next