some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

the kentucky shakespeare festival

June 17, 2004
I was going to tell you all about my day at the car dealer but I heard something that is beyond fantastic, this is upgraded to marvelous. Everyone is invited to visit me at my parent�s home in Kentucky this July.

Why, you ask? In Kentucky they have a Shakespeare Festival every summer and before you laugh out loud, let me tell you what this summer�s production is: OTHELLO. That is right, someone has the gall to perform Othello in Kentucky, and, they are doing it free of charge. Anyone could just show right up and see it, fantastic.

I can only hope they take on some absurd adaptation or have OJ Simpson play the lead but the mere performance of Othello in Kentucky is too much to pass up. I cannot wait.

1:39 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next