some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

there isn't a title in the world that could express my grief

April 21, 2004
My Grandmother died Tuesday morning in her sleep. Her long, terrible bout with cancer is over and she�s in Heaven with her Savior.

I made the apropos calls expressing my condolences to my Father, God Father, Grandfather and Great Grandmother. I idolize my Father and God Father; I think the world of them. My Grandfather not so much but I was overcome by compassion for him. This is a truly terrible time for him but I felt worse for Great Grandma.

She�s a pillar of faith and strength. I called to express my condolences but she was concerned about my loss and me. She was happy that her daughter�s suffering had ended and that she was in Heaven. She did say she was jealous that Grandma was in heaven and she isn�t. She also said she never thought she�d have to bury her little girl. I hadn�t thought of that. It broke my heart.

She�s in a better place now. I�ll write more when I get back.

1:37 AM :: 11 comments so far ::
prev :: next