some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

wash. dry. wear.

March 03, 2004
I�ve learned a lot of things in the sixth months I�ve been here. The first thing I�ve learned is that things don�t make me happy. I used to be really materialistic but after living here and making the least amount of money I�ve ever made and barely scraping by that I�ve learned that things don�t make me happy.

Traveling makes me happy. Being with my friends and family makes me happy. Stuff doesn�t. That having been said I think my iPod�s sexy. My parents also sent me a nice pair of trousers and a couple of oxfords. It�s amazing what will blow your skirt up when you�re twenty-six and rounded that bend between youth and middle age.

Today is my depressing day and this week is my worst week every year, annually. I agree with my friend Ink Dragon, I too miss my healthy days. I remember when I first started to feel myself slipping. I remember the day the pot cracked.

Please read Mary. She�s a great read. Also, read Kipp

9:56 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next