some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

cookies

February 13, 2004
As I mentioned entries before, my class made cookies today. This was their science lesson/Saint Valentine�s Day Party.

We made, baked and decorated sugar cookies using a set of alphabet cookie cutters, bake ware and supplies given to me by my parents this Christmas and Valentines.

The boys at first thought it was a really dumb thing to do until they realized how incredibly messy the whole project was and they got to eat what they were doing. They had frosting, sprinkles and decorating gels to use. The kitchen was a disaster and it took forever to clean.

My kids made cookies for Kindergarten and First Grade but since they decorated the hell out the cookies. First Grade thanked us and Kindergarten told us they were terrible. The cookies they made were terrible; they put so much stuff on these cookies that your teeth would rot out before you hit pay dirt. I love Kindergarten but I'll tell you about that later.

Lesson to women: Men, no matter the age, are controlled by two organs, neither of which are our brains.

The only problem was that when we were done one of the fifth grade boys spelled some dirty words with the cookies, they don�t even use bad language in my class and he spelled it wrong. Why can�t they either behave or get it right when they�re being bad.

11:42 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next