some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

oh, the cleverness of me

February 13, 2004
One of the boys has a birthday over the break from school so I gave him his present today. It was a book of magic tricks and a bag of skittles. Sour skittles to be exact and today at lunch he decided to see how many he could eat at one time. I told him that he sugar on the candy was going to react badly with the carbonation in the soda he was drinking.

God bless my camera for it�s video feature. I not only enjoy being right, I enjoy having it immortalized on film or video. Luckily, as the uber Nerd, sent by God to rise above all geeks, dorks and other social inept perpetual virgins I have the stuff to edit, enhance and burn this gem of Quick Time Video onto a disk to send home with his mother.

He was so proud to give that to his parents and I�m so glad we have proof that he�s a freak. Future girlfriends and fianc�s will see this video and know that it will be someday be their child as well. Additionally, I have in my hands a new weapon, �See, your child DOES act like this.� Oh, the cleverness of me.

* file available to friends upon request � I�m going to make you watch it at some point anyway�it�s great.

7:22 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next