some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

stephanie thomas, this means you!

January 26, 2004
Is being a lesbian so boring that people devote entire Internet diaries to that endeavor? I�m not making fun of lesbianism or homosexuality but it�s hard to take someone seriously when that is how they sell themselves (or their ideas), as a joke?

It�s sad really because it just reinforces stereotypes or at least opens people up to further objectification.

Some diaries seem to harp on one, arbitrary, aspect of who they are and nothing else. I looked back on the things I write and perhaps I�m too close to my writing to notice if it�s centered around one absolutely boring part of my life.

Fourth/Fifth Grade Teacher who votes Republican and bakes. See, I�m not just my sexuality and I�m sure that those lesbians aren�t either.

And, who the hell cares that they�re lesbians?

6:11 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next