some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

methadone hi-jinks

January 26, 2004
I love the recovering drug addicts. Next to my apartment is a methadone clinic and every morning the drug addicts congregate outside my apartment and dish about their lives and the lives of other drug addicts.

This morning�s episode is one that happens a lot but here is the gist of it:

My ex-husband, I can�t believe him! Trashy Woman (WT)

What did the loser do now? Trashy Man, hitting on Trashy Woman (TM)

I went over to his NEW apartment that he got in that stuck up (translate � clean) part of Hartford! He had his CDs all piled up by his CD player � his house was a mess! Then I told him that MY kids weren�t gonna bring none of they Christmas presents that I bought with MY money from MY job at Mac Donald�s to HIS dirty house! And you know what he said to me? TW

What did he say? TM

He said he wasn�t going to listen to that from a drug addict! Can you believe that? TW

Damn, we�re not drug addicts! We�re RECOVERING drug addicts! TM

I know just because he wasn�t into having fun and was all �I have to work and take care of you and the kids.� He needs to GET A LIFE! TW

I know, we are getting our lives BACK on track! TM

I know! TW

Wanna come over to my apartment this weekend? My Mom is going to be out of town � I can get the good stuff! TM

Sure, if he�ll take the kids. He�s no fun anyway! TW

I know they�re not supposed to funny but I still laugh at it.

7:07 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next