some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

cocoa motion

January 06, 2004
My parents got me Mr. Coffee�s Cocoa Motion for Christmas, along with some Godiva Hot Cocoa. I suggest this to everyone. I don�t care what you have to deprive your children of: you need and deserve this.

Well, I was sifting through my junk mail today and found four very important things in my mail, that I thought was junk:

A check for a lot of money that I was owed for one reason or another. I know why I am owed that money and it doesn�t matter so much as the idea that I almost threw it out. This is the third such check this year that I�ve almost done that to.

Christmas Presents I got two presents from people I get presents from every year and every year I try to throw them out because they come in plain, junk mail looking envelopes. I love their gifts because I always get a gift certificate to the movies. I love going to the movies, I just hope I can find the appropriate theater.

Health Insurance No, I didn�t know that my Health Insurance came from that company � I thought it was going to come from Humana. Why Humana? Humana because I lived in Kentucky. I forgot life had options. I�m dumb.

Prescription Drug Coverage Yeah, I get that too. Who knew? I�m so shocked.

I also got a Christmas card from my Academic Advisor and she signed it with her first name. I have been confused all day about it because I still think of her with a title attached to a surname. I will never call this person by her first name much less think of her that way. Then it hit me, �Oh, her!� I�m so dumb.

Yeah, I need to look closer at the mail.

Anyone want to go see a movie? Can you drive? I don�t know where it is.

New Rings to Rule them All

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

12:07 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next