some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

"grammar is sexy"

November 06, 2003
Today Emily and I went out for dinner to a pub, which I say to differentiate it from a bar because that has connotations of being filthy in the back of my mind and it also sounds fun � I don�t have that if it can be avoided.

Well, we�re at this pub and relatives that never call me decided that today was THE day to call me up and share with me what they think of this, that and the other things.

This isn�t the point of the entry, I don�t have a bladder � that was abducted by aliens � and if you want to get me something for Christmas I�ll take an adult sized bladder. So, after I had a little soda I needed to find the men�s room and here�s my complaint

Boys, we need to work on our spelling and grammar. There is no excuse for this crap! If you�re going to write on the wall it isn�t too hard to do it correctly. The sharpie in my pocket wasn�t red or I�d have corrected your errors. Grammar is sexy, no one is going to want to give it up in a bathroom if you can�t put together a sentence or spell basic words like, �fuck,� or �blow job.� I�ve said this a million times, what�s one million one? MOTHERFUCKER IS ONE WORD, NOT TWO. Calling you stupid fucks seems apropos in this instance if any at all.

10:49 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next