some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Linens and Things

August 29, 2003
Be sure to go all the way down to the prank of the day.

Today I was at Linens and Things looking for something that I wanted but they didn�t have.

Now, in looking around that EVIL version of Bed, Bath and Gomorrah (if you can imagine Bed, Bath and Gomorrah only worse) and I know that I kept stopping but this old woman who was behind me kept running her cart into me. It hurt like hell.

Mind you, this store is made like a maze but it is also a very empty maze. There are not a lot of people who enter that den of iniquity so there was less reason for this old broad to be running into me.

Finally, after the third time of being ran into and subsequent evasive manuvering I turned around and politely asked her to stop hitting me. She gave me a dirty look and I turned around and kept going. I can�t get all white trash � this is NEW ENGLAND. Well, I was looking at the All Clad pots and the woman hits me again and I looked at her and said, �I will fight you. I will kneed you, roll you, cut you out and bake you like a biscuit. I am crazy and you�re inability to drive that cart without me stopping it is making it worse.�

Then I realized that I had done something really unstable and nonchalantly tried to flee the building. I went to Barnes and Noble to get a book for the home school consulting I�m doing. Good for me!

Here is another picture for you, this picture makes me sea sick. Who took this? What were they thinking? It looks like I�m on the side of a much smaller planet. Who am I? The Little Prince? I shouldn�t make fun of Ladd�s favorite Literature. Although, I would like be French only because it is so offensive.

Today�s Prank!

Sara, called Emo by some, is out of town and it is our stated goal to fill her guest book while she�s out of town. You can only sign once an hour but please sign often.

Sarah Emo�s Guest Book! My goal? I want her at 2000 signings by close of business Sunday! Get signing!

911:13 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next